Sonning Prize committee

The recipient of the Sonning Prize is selected by the board of the Sonning-Foundation on the recommendation of a committee at the University of Copenhagen. The Committee is appointed by the Board of the University of Copenhagen.

The members of the Sonning Prize Committee are:

  • Rector Henrik C. Wegener (chair)
  • Associate Professor Carsten Pallesen, Faculty of Theology
  • Dean, professor, PhD Jacob Graff Nielsen, Faculty of Law
  • Professor Hans H. Wandall, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
  • Head of institute, professor Mette Sandbye, Faculty of Humanities
  • Professor Anja C. Andersen, Faculty of Science
  • Professor Dorte Sindbjerg Martinsen, Faculty of Social Sciences